Pinterest, You Got Pinned

11 Jan

Pinterest, what a wonderful new site.

Anything you like to do, other pinners like it too.

I am going to link some great Craft Ideas from Pinterest. The ones I hope to do next. If only there were more hours in the day for me to create. If you like crafts, art, sewing cooking, baking or sharing great quotes or even books there is wonderful stuff there just for you. Go to the site (Linked below), type in my name, or the name of anyone else who might be pinning and discover a whole wonderful new way to save great ideas. If you follow me, I’ll follow you. It is the best way to find great new ideas!

http://pinterest.com

This is a link to a beautiful bowl made from buttons glued together. This bowl shows how an artist can take an inexpensive utilitarian object like a button and repurpose it.

http://bonkersaboutbuttons1.blogspot.com/2010/12/knoop-button-bowl.html

Melted Crayon Art. Wow–who knew you could actually do something useful with all those broken and discarded crayons. Again, the real artists shine through. I hope my attempt–this weekend–looks even half this good!

http://lindseydanielladidit.blogspot.com/2011/09/melted-crayon-art.html

Tie-dye with Sharpie markers–Okay this is for a t-shirt–how about sewing a silk scarf and then tie-dye decorating it?

http://theartgirljackie-tutorials.blogspot.com/2011/10/tie-dye-t-shirts-with-sharpie-markers.html

I hope you will try one of these crafts. Let me know What you think, and other ones I should try!

Happy Pinning–Pictures to Follow–as soon as I figure out why the image uploader doesn’t like the URLs I’m putting in–oh well, another day another lesson from my Tech associate. It is always something really easy, and I feel silly for not knowing it!

Also, I now have a twitter account, but I don’t know how to get to it the name is TTTCGM and whatever makes it twitter. Hopefully, My techie in residence will show me about that too.

2 Responses to “Pinterest, You Got Pinned”

  1. Rebecca Stites Derrick February 4, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    Amy,
    Will, Emma Kate and I did the sharpie tie-dying the other day, and it was great! The kids did it themselves and the shirts turned out really well. I made a onesie for Hank too because just wanted to do one myself! It would look beautiful on a silk scarf… great present for Mom!
    Love you.

    • amywombwell February 4, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

      Sarah made a few T-shirts as well, I think she pinned that and her Melted Crayon art as well. Glad you enjoyed this craft, it really is a fun idea and much neater way to Tie-dye.

      Amy

Feel Free to Comment...

